The Atlantic Sessions
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.


  1. The Mill Dam
  2. Kirk’s Blues
  3. East Of The Sun
  4. Lover Man
  5. Monkie’s Uncle
  6. 1000 West
  7. You Go To My Head
  8. In Case You Haven’t Heard
  9. Two Night Stand
  10. Turn Out The Stars

Kirk MacDonald: saxophone
Lorne Lofsky: guitar
Neil Swainson: bass
Jerry Fuller: drums

Juno Award – Best Mainstream Jazz Album
Jazz Report Awards – Album of the Year

Recorded July 19 and 20,1997 at Atlantimix Studios Halifax, Nova Scotia.

Producer: Kirk MacDonald
Recording Engineer Kenny MacDonald
Mixing and Editing André White
Original Artwork: Lucie Frigault

Label: Koch KOC CD 8600

Vista Obscura
Deep Shadows
Songbook Vol. 2
Songbook Vol. 1
Family Suite
Pure and Simple
New Beginnings
The Atlantic Sessions
The Revellers